You are here: Home | Bike Loans

Bike Loans


Borrow one of our bikes for free

We offer a completely free way for you to see if cycling is for you: We loan out both pedal bikes and electric bikes for free to the people of Rotherham for between one and three months.

When you borrow one of our bikes you are also given all the typical accessories you need including a helmet, bag, bike lock and lights. We maintain your loan bike for you as long as you have it, ;and also offer you free cycle training if you would like to improve your confidence and skills.

At the end of your loan period you just have to return the bike and accessories to us. If you want to keep cycling we may be able to help you purchase a bike of your own.

You can apply online here ...

Apply for a regular bike                        Apply for an electric bike

... or you can apply in person at the Journey Matters Hub at any one of the following events:


Date Location Session hours Session type
Thu 16th November Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 23rd November Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 30th November Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 7th December Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 14th December Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 4th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 11th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 18th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 25th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 1st February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 8th February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 15th February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 22nd February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 1st March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 8th March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 15th March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 22nd March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session