You are here: Home | Bike Hub

Bike Hub


Come and visit the Hub

Come and visit the Hub to find out about loaning a bike for free (including electric bikes). 

Get your bike checked over by one of our expert mechanics - they'll tell you if there's anything wrong with it and will even do small tweaks to it to make sure everything is running smoothly. If your bike needs more attention they'll point you in the direction of a local bike shop who can sort out your bike's problems.

The Hub is also a great place to find out about local cycling routes and plan your cycling commutes with the Hub team.

If you want to update your cycling skills we can sort out free cycle training for you or even pair you up with your own bike buddy who can accompany you on your first journeys around town.

You can visit the Hub at any of the public events listed here (NB private events are for employees only):


February 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 7th Feb Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 14th Feb Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 21st Feb Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 28th Feb Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session

March 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tues 5th March Next Unit 3 10am-3pm Business session
Wed 6th March Next Unit 2 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 7th March Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 14th March Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Wed 20th March Tesco Wath 10am-4pm Business session
Thur 21st March Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Sun 24th March RSPB Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Tues 26th March G4S 11am-4pm Business session
Wed 27th March Maltby Leisure Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 28th March Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session

April 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tue 2nd April Renewi 11am-4pm Business session
Wed 3rd April Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 4th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 6th April Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 9th April RBS 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 11th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 14th April RSPB Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 17th April Webhelp 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 18th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 24th April Maltby Leisure Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 25th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 30th April Rolls Royce TBCam-TBCpm Business session

May 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Wed 1st May Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 2nd May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 4th May Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 8th May AMP TBCam-TBCpm Business session
Thur 9th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 14th May Thetfords 9:30am-2:30pm Business session
Wed 15th May Century Business Park 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 16th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 19th May Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 21st May AES SEAL 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 23rd May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 29th May Maltby Leisure Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 30th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

June 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 6th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 13th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 20th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 27th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session