You are here: Home | Bike Checks

Bike Checks


Dr Bike Service

At our free Dr Bike sessions our qualified mechanics will give your bike a full MOT. We will fix any minor repairs on the spot and we can also replace brake blocks and cables, oil your chain and repair punctures. If we find anything more serious we will inform you of the problem and recommend you take it to a local bike shop.

When you bring your bike along to one of our sessions all you need to do is book it in with the mechanic. It takes about half and hour to check and adjust your bike although you will have to wait your turn if there are already bikes waiting to be seen - it is worth getting there early to avoid disappointment.

We write a bike report on every bike we see that tells you if we have identified any faults with the bike, what work we have done on the bike, and any recommendations for future worjk that may need to be carried out.

Sessions take place across the Rotherham area. Check our calendar below to see where we are next:


August 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Wed 15th August Clipper Logisitcs PLC 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 16th Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 19th August Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 21st August G4S 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 22nd August Thetfords 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 23rd Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 28th August Webhelp 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 29th Aug Maltby Leisure 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 30th Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

September 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Sat 1st Sept Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 4th Sept Toyoda Gosei UK 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 5th Sept Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 6th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tues 11th Sept SYP - Maltby 10am-3pm Private session
Wed 12th Sept Greencore 10am-3pm Private session
Thur 13th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 16th Sept Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tues 18th Sept AESSEAL 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 19th Sept AMP 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 20th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 25th Sept Capita 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 26th Sept Maltby Leisure 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 27th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

October 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tue 2nd Oct Cepac 10:30am-4pm Private session
Wed 3rd Oct Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 4th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 6th Oct Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 9th Oct Next Boxed 10am-2pm Private session
Wed 10th Oct Next Pallet 10am-2pm Private session
Thur 11th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 18th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 21st Oct Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 25th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

November 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 1st Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Sat 3rd Nov Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 8th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 15th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 22nd Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 29th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session

December 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 6th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 13th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 20th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session