You are here: Home | Bike Checks

Bike Checks


Dr Bike Service

At our free Dr Bike sessions our qualified mechanics will give your bike a full MOT. We will fix any minor repairs on the spot and we can also replace brake blocks and cables, oil your chain and repair punctures. If we find anything more serious we will inform you of the problem and recommend you take it to a local bike shop.

When you bring your bike along to one of our sessions all you need to do is book it in with the mechanic. It takes about half and hour to check and adjust your bike although you will have to wait your turn if there are already bikes waiting to be seen - it is worth getting there early to avoid disappointment.

We write a bike report on every bike we see that tells you if we have identified any faults with the bike, what work we have done on the bike, and any recommendations for future worjk that may need to be carried out.

Sessions take place across the Rotherham area. Check our calendar below to see where we are next:


Date Location Session hours Session type
Thu 16th November Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 23rd November Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 30th November Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 7th December Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 14th December Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 4th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 11th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 18th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 25th January Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 1st February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 8th February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 15th February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 22nd February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 1st March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 8th March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 15th March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 22nd March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session