You are here: Home | Bike Checks

Bike Checks


Dr Bike Service

At our free Dr Bike sessions our qualified mechanics will give your bike a full MOT. We will fix any minor repairs on the spot and we can also replace brake blocks and cables, oil your chain and repair punctures. If we find anything more serious we will inform you of the problem and recommend you take it to a local bike shop.

When you bring your bike along to one of our sessions all you need to do is book it in with the mechanic. It takes about half and hour to check and adjust your bike although you will have to wait your turn if there are already bikes waiting to be seen - it is worth getting there early to avoid disappointment.

We write a bike report on every bike we see that tells you if we have identified any faults with the bike, what work we have done on the bike, and any recommendations for future worjk that may need to be carried out.

Sessions take place across the Rotherham area. Check our calendar below to see where we are next:


April 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Wed 17th April Webhelp 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 18th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tues 23rd April Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 24th April Maltby Leisure Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 25th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 30th April Rolls Royce TBCam-TBCpm Business session

May 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Wed 1st May Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 2nd May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 4th May Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 8th May AMP TBCam-TBCpm Business session
Thur 9th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 14th May Thetfords 9:30am-2:30pm Business session
Wed 15th May Century Business Park 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 16th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 19th May Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 21st May AES SEAL 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 23rd May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 29th May Maltby Leisure Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 30th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

June 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Sat 1st June Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tues 4th June Toyoda Gosei 10am-3pm Business session
Wed 5th June Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 6th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 12th June New York Bakery 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 13th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 16th June Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 18th June Clipper Logisitics 11am-3pm Business session
Wed 19th June Webhelp 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 20th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tues 25th June AMP ??am-??pm Business session
Thur 27th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

July 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tuesday 2nd July Centrica 10am-3pm Business session
Wed 3rd July Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 4th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 6th July Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tues 9th July RBS 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 11th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 14th July Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Tues 16th July Bluetree 10am-3pm Business session
Wed 17th July Bluetree 10am-3pm Business session
Thur 18th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 24th July Maltby Leisure Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 25th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session