You are here: Home | bikehub

bikehub


Come and visit the Hub

Come and visit the Hub to find out about loaning a bike for free (including electric bikes). 

Get your bike checked over by one of our expert mechanics - they'll tell you if there's anything wrong with it and will even do small tweaks to it to make sure everything is running smoothly. If your bike needs more attention they'll point you in the direction of a local bike shop who can sort out your bike's problems.

The Hub is also a great place to find out about local cycling routes and plan your cycling commutes with the Hub team.

If you want to update your cycling skills we can sort out free cycle training for you or even pair you up with your own bike buddy who can accompany you on your first journeys around town.

You can visit the Hub at any of the public events listed here:


Date Location Session hours Session type
Thu 22nd February Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Wed 28th February Next Distribution, Unit 3 10am-2pm Private session

March 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thu 1st March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Tue 6th March Next Distribution, Unit 2 10am-2pm Private session
Wed 7th March KP Snacks 11.30am-2.30pm Private session
Thu 8th March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Thu 15th March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Tue 20th March South Yorkshire Police Training Centre 10am-3pm Private session
Wed 21st March Bradmarsh Business Park 10am-4pm Private session
Thu 22nd March Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham 9am-1pm Public session
Sun 25th March Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 27th March Capita 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 28th March Maltby Leisure and Service Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 29th March Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

April 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tue 3rd April Lifewise 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 4th April Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thu 5th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 7th April Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 10th April Toyoda Gosei UK 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 11th April Royal Bank Scotland 10am-4pm Private session
Thu 12th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 15th April Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 17th April Gateway Industrial Park 10am-3pm Private session
Wed 18th April Thetfords 10am-4pm Private session
Thu 19th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Fri 20th April Macalloy 10am-3pm Private session
Tue 24th April Webhelp 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 25th April Maltby Leisure and Service Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 26th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

 

May 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tue 1st May AESSEAL 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 2nd May Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thu 3rd May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 5th May Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 10th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Fri 11th May Whirlowdale 10am-12pm Private session
Tue 15th May Rotherham Job Centre Plus 10am-2pm Private session
Wed 16th May Rotherham Clinical Commissioning Group 10am-2pm Private session
Thu 17th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 20th May Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 22nd May New York Bakery 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 23rd May AMP / Rolls Royce 10am-4pm Private session
Thu 24th Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 29th May Capita 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 30th May Maltby Leisure and Service Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 31st May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session