You are here: Home | Bike Hub

Bike Hub


Come and visit the Hub

Come and visit the Hub to find out about loaning a bike for free (including electric bikes). 

Get your bike checked over by one of our expert mechanics - they'll tell you if there's anything wrong with it and will even do small tweaks to it to make sure everything is running smoothly. If your bike needs more attention they'll point you in the direction of a local bike shop who can sort out your bike's problems.

The Hub is also a great place to find out about local cycling routes and plan your cycling commutes with the Hub team.

If you want to update your cycling skills we can sort out free cycle training for you or even pair you up with your own bike buddy who can accompany you on your first journeys around town.

You can visit the Hub at any of the public events listed here (NB private events are for employees only):


April 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thu 26th April Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

May 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Wed 2nd May Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thu 3rd May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 5th May Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 10th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Fri 11th May Whirlowdale 10am-12pm Private session
Tue 15th May Rotherham Job Centre Plus 10am-2pm Private session
Wed 16th May Rotherham Clinical Commissioning Group 10am-2pm Private session
Thu 17th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 20th May Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 22nd May New York Bakery 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 23rd May AMP / Rolls Royce 10am-4pm Private session
Thu 24th May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 29th May Capita 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 30th May Maltby Leisure and Service Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 31st May Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

June 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Sat 2nd June Clifton Park 10am - 4pm Public session
Tue 5th June Cepac 10:30am-4pm Private session
Wed 6th June Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thu 7th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 13th June Next Distribution Unit 3 10am-2pm Private session
Thu 14th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 17th June Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 19th June Next Unit 2 10am-2pm Private session
Wed 20th June Bunnings 10am-2pm Private session
Thu 21st June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 26th June Century Business Park 10am-2pm Private session
Wed 27th June Maltby Leisure and Service Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 28th June Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

July 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tue 3rd July Magna 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 4th July Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 5th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 7th July Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 10th July Toyoda Gosei UK 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 11th July RBS 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 12th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 15th July Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 17th July Bluetree Design & Print 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 18th July Centrica 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 19th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 24th July Capita 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 25th July Maltby Leisure and Service Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 26th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 31st July Royal Mail 10am-4pm Private session