You are here: Home | bikehub

bikehub


Come and visit the Hub

Come and visit the Hub to find out about loaning a bike for free (including electric bikes). 

Get your bike checked over by one of our expert mechanics - they'll tell you if there's anything wrong with it and will even do small tweaks to it to make sure everything is running smoothly. If your bike needs more attention they'll point you in the direction of a local bike shop who can sort out your bike's problems.

The Hub is also a great place to find out about local cycling routes and plan your cycling commutes with the Hub team.

If you want to update your cycling skills we can sort out free cycle training for you or even pair you up with your own bike buddy who can accompany you on your first journeys around town.

You can visit the Hub at any of the public events listed here:


Date Location Session hours Session type
Thu 24th August Riverside House, Main street, Rotherham 8am-2pm Public session
Fri 25th August Maltby Leisure and Services Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 29th August Cycle September launch, New York Stadium 12pm-3pm Public session
Wed 30th August Thomas Street Family Fun Day 10am-2pm Public session
Thu 31st August Riverside House, Main street, Rotherham 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 2nd September Clifton Park (near museum), Rotherham 10am-4pm Public session
Sun 3rd September Bluebell Hospice Charity Ride,
Rother Valley Country Park
8am-2pm Public session
Tue 5th September Next Distribution - Unit 2 10am-4pm Employees only
Wed 6th September Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thu 7th September Riverside House, Main street, Rotherham 8am-2pm Public session
Fri 8th September Aardvark Swift 12pm-4pm Employees only
Sat 9th September Rotherham Show, Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Sun 10th September Rotherham Show, Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 12th September AMP Technology Centre 10am-4pm Employees only
Wed 13th September Capita Park 10am-4pm Employees only
Thu 14th September Riverside House, Main street, Rotherham 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 17th September Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 19th September Next Distribution - Unit 3 10am-4pm Employees only
Wed 20th September Kiveton Park Community Library 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 21st September Riverside House, Main street, Rotherham 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 23rd September St Margaret's Scarecrow Festival, Swinton 1pm-5pm Public session
Tue 26th September Maltby Leisure and Services Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Wed 27th September Meadowhall 10am-4pm Public session
Thu 28th September Riverside House, Main street, Rotherham 8am-2pm Public session