You are here: Home | Bike Loans

Bike Loans


Borrow one of our bikes for free

We offer a completely free way for you to see if cycling is for you: We loan out both pedal bikes and electric bikes for free to the people of Rotherham for between one and three months.

When you borrow one of our bikes you are also given all the typical accessories you need including a helmet, bag, bike lock and lights. We maintain your loan bike for you as long as you have it, ;and also offer you free cycle training if you would like to improve your confidence and skills.

At the end of your loan period you just have to return the bike and accessories to us. If you want to keep cycling we may be able to help you purchase a bike of your own.

You can apply online here ...

Apply for a regular bike                        Apply for an electric bike

... or you can apply in person at the Journey Matters Hub at any one of the following events:


September 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tues 18th Sept Toyoda Gosei UK 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 19th Sept AMP 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 20th Sept Riverside House (CANCELLED) 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 25th Sept Capita 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 26th Sept Maltby Leisure 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 27th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

October 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tue 2nd Oct Cepac 10:30am-4pm Private session
Wed 3rd Oct Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 4th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 6th Oct Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 9th Oct Next Boxed 10am-2pm Private session
Wed 10th Oct Next Pallet 10am-2pm Private session
Thur 11th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 18th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 21st Oct Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 25th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

November 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 1st Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Sat 3rd Nov Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 8th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 15th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 22nd Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 29th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session

December 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 6th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 13th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 20th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session