You are here: Home | Bike Checks

Bike Checks


Dr Bike Service

At our free Dr Bike sessions our qualified mechanics will give your bike a full MOT. We will fix any minor repairs on the spot and we can also replace brake blocks and cables, oil your chain and repair punctures. If we find anything more serious we will inform you of the problem and recommend you take it to a local bike shop.

When you bring your bike along to one of our sessions all you need to do is book it in with the mechanic. It takes about half and hour to check and adjust your bike although you will have to wait your turn if there are already bikes waiting to be seen - it is worth getting there early to avoid disappointment.

We write a bike report on every bike we see that tells you if we have identified any faults with the bike, what work we have done on the bike, and any recommendations for future worjk that may need to be carried out.

Sessions take place across the Rotherham area. Check our calendar below to see where we are next:


July 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Tue 3rd July Magna 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 4th July Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 5th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 7th July Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 10th July Toyoda Gosei UK 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 11th July RBS 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 12th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 15th July Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 17th July Bluetree Design & Print 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 18th July Centrica 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 19th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 25th July Maltby Leisure and Service Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 26th July Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 31st July Royal Mail 10am-4pm Private session

August 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Wed 1st Aug Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 2nd Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sat 4th Aug Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 7th August Lifewise 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 8th August Origin Broadband 10am-2pm Private session
Thur 9th Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Wed 15th August Clipper Logisitcs PLC 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 16th Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 19th August Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 21st August G4S 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 22nd August Thetfords 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 23rd Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 28th August Webhelp 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 29th Aug Maltby Leisure 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 30th Aug Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

September 2018

Date Location Session hours Session type
Sat 1st Sept Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Tue 4th Sept Toyoda Gosei UK 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 5th Sept Rotherham Hospital 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 6th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tues 11th Sept SYP - Maltby 10am-3pm Private session
Wed 12th Sept Greencore 10am-3pm Private session
Thur 13th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 16th Sept Old Moor Wetlands Centre 10am-4pm Public session
Tues 18th Sept AESSEAL 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 19th Sept AMP 10am-4pm Private session
Thur 20th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tue 25th Sept Capita 10am-4pm Private session
Wed 26th Sept Maltby Leisure 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 27th Sept Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session