You are here: Home | Bike Checks

Bike Checks


Dr Bike Service

At our free Dr Bike sessions our qualified mechanics will give your bike a full MOT. We will fix any minor repairs on the spot and we can also replace brake blocks and cables, oil your chain and repair punctures. If we find anything more serious we will inform you of the problem and recommend you take it to a local bike shop.

When you bring your bike along to one of our sessions all you need to do is book it in with the mechanic. It takes about half and hour to check and adjust your bike although you will have to wait your turn if there are already bikes waiting to be seen - it is worth getting there early to avoid disappointment.

We write a bike report on every bike we see that tells you if we have identified any faults with the bike, what work we have done on the bike, and any recommendations for future worjk that may need to be carried out.

Sessions take place across the Rotherham area. Check our calendar below to see where we are next:


October 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 10th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Tues 15th Oct Allocated 10am-4pm Business session
Wed 16th Oct Allocated 10am-4pm Business session
Thur 17th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Sun 20th Oct Old Moor 10am-4pm Public session
Tues 22nd Oct ASD Lighting 10:30am-3pm Business session
Thur 24th Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session
Thur 31st Oct Riverside House 8am-2pm Public session

November 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Sat 2nd Nov Clifton Park 10am-4pm Public session
Thur 7th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 14th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 21st Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 28th Nov Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session

December 2019

Date Location Session hours Session type
Thur 5th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 12th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session
Thur 19th Dec Riverside House 9am-1pm Public session